Hello everyone! I’m still alive (mostly,) and typing. I’m sorry for the unannounced hiatus, but after focusing my efforts on publishing school, I’ve been working on figuring out what direction I wanted to take this site in. I’d already been heading in a gender and narrative media sort of direction, and I’d like to continue that, with a new focus on my experiences in publishing school.

Yes, for those of you out of the loop, which I’m assuming is most of you, last week I started a Master’s degree program in writing/publishing. And it’s oh so very exciting and exhausting.

It may take a couple of weeks for me to get back into the swing of things because, frankly, I’m a little tired at the moment, settling into a new routine and figuring out how to balance my work load with my life, but I hope to be writing in here again soon. Take care everyone, and I’ll be back before you know it!

