Hey everyone, I’m afraid that I may or may not be able to include an actual article this week other than the Snazz because all my FtCM allotted time has been taken up with a secret surprise that I’ll hopefully get to unveil next week. This is what happens when you hang out with creative folk–they convince you to devote endless time and energy to creative projects. I’m also working pretty hardcore analyzing some fanfiction for an article I’m writing about the weakening of strong women in het romance fics (it’s actually quite disturbing).

Also, I’ve been thinking of doing a series on posts on  tv/radio/film/novel heroines (both classic and contemporary), taking a look at them in historical context (how they were portrayed by advertising, how did they relate to their cultural climate, etc.). Does anyone have a favorite they’d like me to research?

