I really hate to sully this blog with this, but, as many of you know, I’m currently included in the rather large Portland demographic of “recent college graduates who can’t find a job,” and the economy is not helping my situation. In light of this, I’ve decided to start up an academic and admissions essay editing service: Commas, Ink.

Please check it out, and if you know anyone who’s looking for a friendly, writing-obsessed editor, please let them know. I used to edit jr. high papers, and so I’m really good at adjusting my editing to grade-level. Thanks so much! I promise I’ll get back to your regularly scheduled blogging shortly. I’ve been working on this project all week, and then Powell’s foiled my plan to talk about “handbooks for straight women” by only carrying the books I was planning to dissect in their warehouses. I suppose that this probably says something about Portland: either no one or everyone buys these books (In the case of The Bunny Book: How to Walk, Talk, Tease, and Please Like a Playboy Bunny, I’m seriously hoping no one.).

Enjoy your Saturdays!

